home - impressum

Long Time Traveling
a retrospective

the songs/die Lieder:
I’m a Long Time Traveling
Every Grain of Sand (Bob Dylan)*
Black Jack Davy
The Cuckoo
The Range of the Buffalo
Garry Owen/Mick Ryan’s Lament (Robert Emmet Dunlap)
Los Estados Unidos (Sid Hausman)
Bob Fudge (Ian Tyson)
Johnny Hard (Woody Guthrie)
Jackhammer John (Woody Guthrie)
The Cape (Guy Clark)
Sourdough/Miner’s Song (Bill Staines)
Manzanar (Tom Russell)
Cold Missouri Waters (James Keelaghan)
Don’t Ask What a River is for (Pete Seeger)
I Dreamed I Saw St. Augustine (Bob Dylan)*
Bury Me Beneath the Willow
Gone, Gonna Rise Again (Si Kahn)
Shelter from the Storm (Bob Dylan*)
Huckleberry Finn (Bob Dyer)
Sailing Down this Golden River (Pete Seeger)*
Magpie (Ian Tyson)
Last Train (Arlo Guthrie)
Song of the Bund (m. trad./English: John Shreve)
*neue Aufnahmen

additional songs on the extended version/Zusätzlich auf der Deluxe Version:
I Wish I Was a Mole in the Ground
Columbus Stockade Blues
Blind Willie McTell (Bob Dylan)
Dirge (Bob Dylan)
Tune from Monique
Always a Train in My Dreams (Steve Gillette/John Charles Quarto)
The Ones Who Made Home (James Keelaghan)
Planter’s Bar (Jerry Rasmussen)
Carefully Taught (Rogers and Hammerstein)


the musicians/die beteiligten Musiker:
Kat Baloun, harmonica
Thomas Baumgarte, bass
Insa Bernds, viola
Olaf Block, banjo*
Gregor Bosch, vocals
Sabine Bremer, fiddle
Bernd Eichler, jaw harps
Jörg Fischer, bass
Stephan Gatti, guitar
Siobhan Kennedy, flute
Jens Kommnick, guitar, low whistle, uillean pipes
Bernd Lüdkte, fiddle
Uli Peuss, snare drum
Axel Rosenbauer, guitar, dobro, accordion, percussion
Erhardt Rothe, guitar
John Shreve, vocals, Appalachian dulcimer, guitar
Beate Sieker, bass
Rolf Sieker, banjo
Waltraut Steinhäuser, cello
Heiner Thomas, banjo, guitar
Jan van Roosendahl
Stefanie Zill, vocals

*nur auf der Deluxe Version